Facebook Email Pinterest Twitter Instagram Tiktok Icon YouTube Icon Headphones Icon Favorite Navigation Search Icon Forum Search Icon Main Search Icon Close Icon Video Play Icon Indicator Arrow Icon Close Icon Hamburger/Search Icon Plus Icon Arrow Down Icon Video Guide Icon Article Guide Icon Modal Close Icon Guide Search Icon

Conversational Threads

bernna 730

ravenswood | Posted in Machine Embroidery on

I recently  bought a new Bernina  730 and I am having difficulty getting familiar with it is there anyone out there who can help me please.

Replies

1. Pattiann42 | | #1

What in particular are you have a problem with?

1. ravenswood | | #2

MY PROBLEM IS THAT THE BOOK I RECEIVED WITH THE MACHINE (I FEEL) ASSUMES THAT YOU HAVE HAD AN  EMBROIDERY MACHINE BEFORE AND STARTS FROM THERE WHEREAS IN FACT I HAVE NO PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE AND CANNOT FIND MY WAY. 

1. MaryinColorado | | #3

When I learned to do machine embroidery, the dealer offered classes to learn your new machine, for free, in fact, so you may want to contact one of the dealers in your area with your brand.  Often, the booklets that come with the machines as inadequate, some companies offer a larger manual for a fee.  Have you tried going to the manufacturer's website and looking under education?  Is it made by Bernina?  Thier website is http://www.bernina.com

http://www.emblibrary.com has very good instructions, some in video form, for free, on thier website.  They cover everything from which stabilizer to use when and how to hoop.  I hope this helps. 

Once you learn the basics, it will be quite easy to do the rest.  I hope you will enjoy the process.  Mary

Edited 1/18/2008 10:41 am by MaryinColorado

1. ravenswood | | #4

thank you Mary,  I will certainly look at those sites,  Bernina USA certainly look after their customers a lot better that in Europe.

1. MaryinColorado | | #5